Facebook Reviews

A. R. Adams (Funeral Directors) Ltd.
5.0
powered by Facebook
Beverley Charters
Beverley Charters
2018-11-27T18:17:55+0000
You took great care of our father and indeed our whole family 10 years ago. Would not hesitate to recommend you. And indeed we have done. Thank you
Lesley Dunne
Lesley Dunne
2018-10-22T08:34:19+0000
From the first time we walked through the door, these wonderful people took care of our family and our dear mum with compassion, kindness and empathy every step of the journey. They gave us utter confidence that everything would be perfect and helped to give our mum a beautiful send off. Our family are truly grateful for their support, we shall never forget everyone's kindness.
Antony Hesford-Duckworth
Antony Hesford-Duckworth
2018-07-11T13:02:20+0000
A.R. Adams could not have done anything more. Not only in the way they cared for the family but also how they accommodated all of our requests on every occasion we’ve had to use them. Nothing is to much trouble.
Lynda Betteress
Lynda Betteress
2018-03-02T11:01:32+0000
Janette Brindle
Janette Brindle
2018-02-25T18:17:28+0000
Our father could not have had more care, nor a better 'send-off'. Adams, Rayleigh, were super in every sense of the word. I highly recommend them.
Christine Jemal
Christine Jemal
2016-05-14T09:45:36+0000
Words can't say how much they cared for my dad, myself and my brother when we suddenly lost our Mum. Nothing was too much and they went above and beyond and helped us go through the arrangements. Thank you.
Jean Sleap
Jean Sleap
2016-02-25T11:44:14+0000
Just three words, brillIant, efficient, caring X

Gillian and Stephen Turner: 3rd September 2018

Wonderful Send Off: Very professional and respectful. Everything went according to the order of service, and we could not have been happier. Would recommend them highly.

Christine Jemal: 17th August 2018

Friendly and Welcoming: We have been dealing with Adams now for all of the past families funerals and have found them very relaxed and they put you at ease straight away. Scott and Zia and the rest of the team we couldn’t fault them. If I could give them more then 5 stars I would do so. My dad was given a good send off on 15th of August and Adams did us proud. I was also given the opportunity to sit next to the driver on the stunning Horse drawn carriage that we had for my dad and this had made a very sad day more bearable. So on behalf of my brother, myself and the family would want to say thank you.

John Martin: 16th August 2018

I cannot express enough how caring and helpful Adams are in a very stressful time. They handle everything with in a professional manner with the right amount of empathy to make you comfortable. This is a family run business that gives a service that is lost in large organisations and I thoroughly recommend them.

Jane Ross: 31st July 2018

A. R. Adams. You are by far, the loveliest, most caring company that i know of. Not only because you took the time and effort to find the family of the charity shop Ashes, but also because having a friend work with you, i knew my Mum would be in good hands when she passed. You went above and more when you took Mum’s service and cared for her 3 wks before. Ty for all you do for your clients and their family. You are truly the best. Xxx

Maria Furniss: 25th January 2018

Arranging my mother’s funeral was always going to be difficult as I have many siblings but Adams were superb taking all the stress out of the arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble and everything I asked for was dealt with promptly and professionally by extremely friendly and helpful staff. From the minute I walked in I was put at ease and realised that I had no need to worry, Adams would sort everything and make sure that my mother had the funeral she would have wanted and certainly deserved. Everything went very smoothly and I am sure my mother would have been very proud.

Elaine: 3rd April 2016

Trevor at Thorpe Bay provided us with the most exceptional care and kindness when my Mum left us.  I am more than grateful and have already recommended the services of this excellent company.

Gillian Purdon: 10th January 2015

I whole-heartedly agree with your review and have without hesitation recommended AR Adams to others. They are exceptional.

From our very first visit we knew we were in good hands. Luke at Thorpe bay guided us gently through the arrangements to be made; found us a local Celebrant who was perfect and provided the best of funerals for my Husband.

Many people commented that they had never ‘enjoyed’ a funeral so much and would remember it for a long time.

AR Adams are shining example of a company that knows how things should be done and many thanks to them for that.